Demigoddess Training, Yoga, Pilates and Reiki (Privates & Group)

 

I am a certified Pilates instructor and 500-hour RYT Yoga Teacher as well as a certified fitness instructor and personal trainer, with 15 years experience. I am also a certified Reiki practitioner and crystal worker. I will come to your home in lower Manhattan or Brooklyn to offer you Yoga, Pilates, Reiki, life, health and wellness coaching or any combination of the things I do for privates. I also offer CORPORATE Yoga or Pilates at your office! Please email me for rates: melodyhenry@me.com  🙂

I know bodies. I want to help you with yours. I was recently featured on VICE for my work with darkness and finding the light in my yoga classes. I have experience working with survivors of abuse of all kinds. Let me know if I can help you.

I also offer bootcamp style classes at Lucky 13 Saloon in Park Slope on most Wednesday nights at 9pm for only $15. This is an all-levels bootcamp style class with NO equipment necessary, solely based on the science of sprint training / HIIT, bodyweight exercises, crossfit-style WODs, tabatas and calisthenics. Please wear a good pair of sneakers and bring a towel. If you have any injuries you MUST discuss this with me before class begins. Each class will be about 55 minutes and include a good stretch to cool you down near the end when you are all gooey.

You can also find me teaching semi-monthly Black Light Black Metal Yoga classes there, also for $15, but these pretty much always sell out in advance. Please go to http://facebook.com/demigodtraining  for more info on these classes.

People need motivation. Most people need at least a little push. I am that push. I hope to see you soon. You’re not getting any younger!

If you have any questions or need a quote for privates please email me at melodyhenry@me.com !

I also teach at CRUNCH fitness locations: If you are not a member it costs $25-35 a class to come drop in to a class of mine there. However, If you are a member of Crunch you can take my classes for FREE as part of your membership fees! Come check me out and say hi! Here is my current schedule (NEW for Spring 2016): Mondays @ Lafayette Crunch: Cardio Kickboxing 7:30pm / Vinyasa Yoga 8:15pm. Tuesdays @ Park Ave Crunch: 5:45pm Athlete’s Workout / 6:30pm Ass & Abs also Tuesdays @ Chelsea Crunch 19th St: Overdrive (sprint training) 8pm / Vinyasa Yoga 8:30pm. Wednesdays @ Ft. Greene Crunch: Vinyasa Yoga 6pm. Thursdays @ Park Slope Crunch: Washboard Abs (top level abs conditioning) 6pm / Cardio Kickboxing 6:30pm. Saturdays @ Park Slope Crunch DIESEL 3:30pm / Pilates Mat 4:15pm.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About melodyhenry

Fitness expert; motivational trainer; yoga instructor; pilates instructor; kickboxing teacher; crossfitter; runner; coach; TFBA; fit for life & wants you to be too.

Leave a comment